Reading Archives (Author)

Seven Stages Of The Ego

Rumi, as told by Elif Shafak

The first stage is the Depraved Ego (Nafs), the most primitive and common state of being, when the soul is entrapped in worldly pursuits. Most human beings are stuck there, struggling and suffering in...

Read Passage

54K reads, 15 comments