Speaker: Sachi Maniar

Bloom Where You Are Planted

Sachi Maniar (aka Sachmo!) is one who does not let a day slip by unnoticed. A talented filmmaker with an eye for what makes life beautiful, she puts every inch of her body and mind into all that she takes on. She is a fierce change-maker, resourceful sister, social media freelancer, keen observer, tireless servant ladder, and sincere experimenter of truth. Sachi's enthusiasm and zest for life is infectious, and has whisked her away on journeys far and wide, where she finds herself capturing the human spirit through photos, organizing festivals, doing on-the-ground research for documentaries on handicrafts and juvenile detention homes, trekking in monsoons, grounding herself in yoga and mediation, and consistently bringing people together for service, stillness, and to make friends without borders.

Aside from hosting Kabir festivalsInSPIRE journeys, and weekly Awakin gatherings in Mumbai, Sachi fills her days doing small, extraordinarily ordinary acts with great love, and with a boost of Sachi-firecracker omph

Join us on Saturday, June 29, 2013 at  9am PST/12pm EST/5pm GMT/9:30pm IST to hear stories from a blossoming pilgrim of life. â€‹

RELATED CALLS
Pamela Sukhum

Pamela Sukhum

Feb 15, 2014

Transformative Art: Practicing Devotion to Beauty

Mirabai Bush

Mirabai Bush

Oct 3, 2015

Reforming Secular Institutions Through Contemplative Practices

Carol Ruth Silver

Carol Ruth Silver

Sep 3, 2016

Embracing the Responsibility to Make Things Right