Reader comment on Rumi, as told by Elif Shafak's passage ...

  • link
    On Apr 16, 2018 Shavell K. Crawford wrote:

     In reading the seven stages, aspiring to remain at stage 6.  Even on days where I can most identify with stage 6, I revert back to stage one and seek constant humility, repeating the stages.  Stage seven is inevitable and is physical death to the world as we consciously know it.  No one is perfect who is living, often making mistakes.  Repenting or letting go of ego, then advancing to the next stage.  Embracing a loop of learning, imperfections, joy and serving others. 

Reply To This Reflection:

Search Awakin Readings

Or search by year or author.

Subscribe to Weekly Email

Every week, we send out a digest with a reading and inspiring stories to our global community of 94,202 people. Subscribe below.


Contact Us

If you'd like to suggest a thought or want to drop us a suggestion, drop us a note.