Awakin.org

Waking up to Wisdom
In Stillness and Community

Awakin Calls » Sachi Maniar

Sachi Maniar's Profile
Jun 29, 2013: Bloom Where You Are Planted


Read Blog By Audrey Lin:
Sachi Maniar: Blooming Where Planted  
Sachi Maniar (aka Sachmo!) is one who does not let a day slip by unnoticed. A talented filmmaker with an eye for what makes life beautiful, she puts every inch of her body and mind into all that she takes on. She is a fierce change-maker, resourceful sister, social media freelancer, keen observer, tireless servant ladder, and sincere experimenter of truth. Sachi's enthusiasm and zest for life is infectious, and has whisked her away on journeys far and wide, where she finds herself capturing the human spirit through photos, organizing festivals, doing on-the-ground research for documentaries on handicrafts and juvenile detention homes, trekking in monsoons, grounding herself in yoga and mediation, and consistently bringing people together for service, stillness, and to make friends without borders.

Aside from hosting Kabir festivalsInSPIRE journeys, and weekly Awakin gatherings in Mumbai, Sachi fills her days doing small, extraordinarily ordinary acts with great love, and with a boost of Sachi-firecracker omph

Join us on Saturday, June 29, 2013 at  9am PST/12pm EST/5pm GMT/9:30pm IST to hear stories from a blossoming pilgrim of life. ‚Äč

Related Awakin Call Speakers
Dr. Sriram Shamasunder
Sunil Desai
Emmanuel Vaughan-Lee